

Marion County Farm Bureau

"Bringing Value to our Members" Annual Meeting: November 18, 2020 6:30pm

Zoom Conference Call

Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 6:33pm by Dylan Wells.

Dylan Wells welcomed members and introduced board members present.

| Present: | Board - Anne Krahmer-Steinkamp, Dana Estensen, John Zielinski, Joe Reuf, Bruce Chapin | | |
|----------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--|--|
| | Dylan Wells, Jessie DeJager, Kathleen Carl | | |
| | Guests - Lynn Ruggles, Daniel Keeley, Anne Marie Moss | | |
| | Staff - Jill Ingalls, Ashley Christie | | |
| Absent: | Lisa Stone, Richard Hostetter, Mtt Dunbar, Stuart Olson | | |

Annual Report

Dylan Wells summarized the annual report. We are in good financial standing, met our membership goals, and despite the pandemic still able to support all programs and organizations as in past years.

Scholarship Award Winners

Dylan Wells recognized the annual Scholarship award winners

Mary Petzel Winners

| Emma Anderson | Abigail Berhorst |
|--------------------|------------------|
| Floral Noordam | Petrina Buchheit |
| Fabian Curiel | Juniper Cosner |
| Joseph Eisenbacher | Katelyn Millican |

<u>Scott Miller Winners</u> Turner Lear Sofia Zielinski

Approval of Minutes

DylanWells called for consideration of annual meeting minutes of 2019

MOTION: Kathleen Carl moved to approve the minutes as presented; John Zielinski seconded. <u>Motion Passed Unanimously</u>

Election of Officers

Dylan Wells introduced the slate of officers up for election by oral vote. President Dylan Wells

Vice President Stuart Olson

Delegates Greg Bennett Kathleen Carl Anne Krahmer-Steinkamp Richard Hostetter Keith Ditchen MOTION: Bruce Chapin moved to approve late as presented; John Zielinski seconded.

Motion Passed Unanimously

MOTION: John Zielinski moved to adjourn the meeting; Greg Bennett seconded. <u>Motion Passed Unanimously</u>

Meeting adjourned at 6:50pm