

# Marion County Farm Bureau

"Bringing Value to our Members" Annual Meeting: November 19, 2019 – 6:30pm Meeting is open to all MCFB members and guests

Pacific NW Truck Museum Antique Powerland Heritage Park 3995 Brooklake Rd NE, Salem, OR 97303

# **2019 Marion County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting Minutes**

#### **Welcome and Call to Order**

The meeting was called to order at 6:40pm by Dylan Wells. The list of attendees is attached.

#### Invocation

Board member Greg Bennett delivered the invocation.

Dinner was served.

### **Annual Report**

Dylan Wells summarized the MCFB 2019 Annual Report

#### **Introductions**

Dylan Wells introduced the board

## Present

Greg Bennett

Kathleen Carl

Bruce Chapin

Jessie DeJager

Keith Ditchen

Matt Dunbar

Dana Estensen

Richard Hostetter

Joe Reuf

Matt Schuster

Dylan Wells

John Zielinski

#### **Absent**

Anne Krahmer-Steinkamp

Stuart Olson

Lisa Stone

#### **Scholarship Award Winners**

Dylan Wells recognized the annual Scholarship award winners

Mary Petzel WinnersScott Miller WinnersMegan WaltonTaysha VeemanAbigail BerhorstSofia ZelinskiKristina TelepenkoTurner Lear

Juniper Cosner Grace McCarthy

## **Approval of Minutes**

Dylan Wells called for consideration of the annual meeting minutes of 2018

<u>MOTION:</u> Moved by Bruce Chapin and seconded by Kathleen Carl to approve minutes as presented. **Motion Passed.** 

#### **Election of Officers**

Dylan Wells introduced Greg Bennett who moved the group through the elections of officers by oral vote. Greg Bennett called for a vote from the floor 3 times and each time was unanimous. The following officers and delegates were elected by the membership.

President: Dylan Wells Vice President: Stuart Olson

Delegates: Bruce Chapin

Dana Estensen

Joe Ruef Lisa Stone

(NOTE: MCFB President also serves by virtue of position)

Note: Matt Dunbar serves as Young Farmer & Ranch County position

#### **Entertainment**

Entertainment was provided by The Bronco Billy Band

#### **Door Prizes**

A raffle drawing was held and door prizes were given away. Thank you to our members for your generous donations.

Dylan Wells adjourned the meeting and introduced the evening entertainment

# 2019 Attendence List (71 guests)

First Name	<u>Last Name</u>	First Name	<u>Last Name</u>
Carol	Adelman	Richard	Hostetter
James	Adelman	Jill	Ingalls
Greg	Bennett	Karen	Kirsch
Judy	Bennett	Paul	Kirsch
Carol	Brentano	Alvin	Klausen
John	Brentano	Caitlin	Koenig
K'Lyn	Brentano	Clarence	Kuenzi
Laney	Brentano	Connie	Kuenzi
Stephanie	Brentano	Carol	Kuschnick
Kathleen	Carl	Diane	Kuschnick
Jami	Cate	Greg	Kuschnick
Bruce	Chapin	Megan	Kuschnick
Leanna	Chapin	Paul	Kuschnick
Velan	Chapin	Tom	Kuschnick
Jessie	DeJager	Austin	Leanna
Roger	DeJager	Sue	Munson
Margaret	Dettwyer	Eugene	Rose
Bernie	Dettwyler	Karen	Rose
Bob	Dettwyler	Darcy	Ruef
Gail	Dettwyler	Joe	Ruef
Bonnie	Ditchen	Destinee	Schuster
Keith	Ditchen	Matt	Schuster
Robert	Ditchen	Paige	Schuster
Sierra	Ditchen	Harry	Vanderpool
David	Doerfler	Andy	Weathers
Rita	Doerfler	Dan	Wells
Matt	Dunbar	Diane	Wells
Sayla	Elsbree-Kraft	Dylan	Wells
Dana	Estensen	Stephanie	Wells
Audie	Fergus	John	Zielinsk
Lillie	Fergus	Carol	Zielinski
Tony	Fernandez	Gene	Zielinski
Norma Jean	Fordyce	Gordon	Zielinski
Brenda	Frketich	Jeanne	Zielinski
Matt	Frketich	Kristy	Zielinski
John	Hettwer		